Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
Andrew Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Administrator

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Waterfront Tavern
Posts: 187
Reply | Quote
posticon Liche King a 'Large Monster'?


Just a question about the Liche King in the Roleplay Book. His stats indicate he has the Large Monster rule. Is this right? Nagash is a Liche King and would be a 'Large Monster', but Arkhan the Black, also a Liche King is a normal sized Liche miniature and not at all large.

So, is the Large Monster ability for a Liche King a mistake? Or would the Roleplay Book be referring to a Liche King as being the size of Nagash?
7/Sep/2003, 12:32 pm Link to this post Send Email to Andrew MSN
 
drayncombat Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2003
Posts: 10
Reply | Quote
Re: Liche King a 'Large Monster'?


Yeah, the Liche King is a 'common' Nagash. B******t. I admit, there's a common version of every other Special Character, but Nagash would have killed or been killed by any rivals by now.

---
Drayn Combat
www.geocities.com/drayncombat/
7/Sep/2003, 12:44 pm Link to this post Send Email to drayncombat   Send PM to drayncombat
 
Rigmarole Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion

Registered: 08-2003
Posts: 32
Reply | Quote
Re: Liche King a 'Large Monster'?


Yeah I noticed the meantion of the Model being a "Large Monster" too. For me it means my towaring Nagash miniature might be of some use if I can get a game of Warhammer Quest to last long enough.

Aside Arkan the Black used to come on a chariot pulled by four skeletal hours. And none of the converstions I ever saw for him were small either. Well Akron was small or normal size I should say but the entire miniature wasn't.

As for Nagash's 'deaths' the only two to ever 'off' him was Sigmar (who got in turn a wound that never completely healed) and the last king (and last survior) of the realm Nagash was from (who died from the tainted weapon the Skeven Grey Council fashioned for the deed to be done.

Then again both times he never really died. Both were just set-backs that kept the first Necromancer out of action for over a thousand years each time.

And of course there is the greatest caviot of all. Nagash is Undead so he isn't alive or dead for the matter.
7/Sep/2003, 3:53 pm Link to this post Send Email to Rigmarole   Send PM to Rigmarole
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: Liche King a 'Large Monster'?


Don't forget what the "Large Monster" rule means. A Lich King stands wherever the hell he wants (other creatures scamper out of the way) and it costs extra Power to cast against him. Sounds about right to me. I'd play with the Large Monster rules for him whether or not the mini was large, just to represent his "larger-than-life" effect on a combat situation.


---
"Mine is a high art. I wound with cruelty those who would harm me." - Archillicus
9/Sep/2003, 1:31 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)