Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
Documn Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 05-2004
Location: California
Posts: 12
Reply | Quote
Stacking Alehouse abilities


Does anybody know if it's permissible to stack alehouse abilities? We haven't played much, but already one guy in my party has gotten the instant-dodge pig-grease ability twice, and he's gunning for even more. How do you guys handle this?
6/Jun/2004, 10:26 am Link to this post Send Email to Documn   Send PM to Documn AIM
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God
Global user

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Re: Stacking Alehouse abilities


<PLUG>
Well, I would tend to use my expanded Alehouse tables once the originals start to double up (they can be found in the Museum, in the Rules section, called 'Reputable Drinking Establishments').
<ENDPLUG>

But I don't think the skills could be doubled up. Maybe you should offer some other small or one-turn benefit?

Last edited by thecustodian, 6/Jun/2004, 4:29 pm
6/Jun/2004, 4:27 pm Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 
Morlicar Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 05-2004
Posts: 13
Reply | Quote
Re: Stacking Alehouse abilities


Alehouse abilities are normally 1 use per adventure. When a player in our group gets one of those for the second or subsequent time, we increase the number of uses per adventure accordingly. Probably should be considered one of our house rules, though.

9/Jun/2004, 8:37 am Link to this post Send Email to Morlicar   Send PM to Morlicar
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)