Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
Gabba Gandalf Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 07-2004
Posts: 8
Reply | Quote
Questions about two Treasures


Hi everyone,
my party is using the giant treasure table from Mikes Inside and has come up with two items which are not clear in use.

First
Gauntlet of Damzhar
Gives the wearer +1 attack at –1 to hit and +1 Strength. If both Gauntlets are worn, they combine for a total of +3 attacks, at +1 to hit and 4D6 damage.

Are these boni the hero gains to his mormal attacks or seperate attacks with the gauntlets?

Second
Collar of Zorga
While worn, no monster will initiate combat in hand to hand against the wearer, but will defend themselves

Does this revere to all monsters or to the "monster" subgroup in bestiary?


4/Aug/2004, 5:15 pm Link to this post Send Email to Gabba Gandalf   Send PM to Gabba Gandalf
 
JerekKruger Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 08-2004
Posts: 8
Reply | Quote
Re: Questions about two Treasures


I'm no expert but I would say that the gauntlets are separate attacks and don't stack with any other weapons.

On the collar I would say its the monsters subgroup in the bestiary because it is an ork magic item in Fantasy and it only works on actual monsters.
5/Aug/2004, 2:30 am Link to this post Send Email to JerekKruger   Send PM to JerekKruger
 
Gabba Gandalf Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 07-2004
Posts: 8
Reply | Quote
Re: Questions about two Treasures


Hmmm,
if this is an actual artefact from WHF i will go with your suggestion.
My other idea was to give the collar an initative value. Monsters with less or equal ini will not attack, monsters with higher will.
Think i will look in my DAAAAAARK GM soul and use whats best (make that worst) for the warrior. :bad:
5/Aug/2004, 7:20 am Link to this post Send Email to Gabba Gandalf   Send PM to Gabba Gandalf
 
**legacy user**
Lord
Local user

Registered: 04-2003
Posts: 128
Reply | Quote
Re: Questions about two Treasures


The Gauntlets of Damzhar are sources of pride to two party leaders in my past: Knightky's Karl the Barbarian (he's been vapourized) and my own Neerat Skrit (she's currently beseiging Middenheim from below).

Each Gauntlet adds a single attack at -1 to hit and +1 S (or whatever). Finally, if you have them both, they add a third attack at +1 to hit and 4D6 damage regardless of the warrior's damage dice.

(A misreading of the rule in Karl's day had it that both Gauntlets would set a warrior's DD to 4 regardless of what it would normally be, lower or higher.)
6/Aug/2004, 2:24 pm Link to this post Send Email to Timberwulf  
 
Gabba Gandalf Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 07-2004
Posts: 8
Reply | Quote
Re: Questions about two Treasures


Thx guys,
i will handle the gauntlets that way.
6/Aug/2004, 9:45 pm Link to this post Send Email to Gabba Gandalf   Send PM to Gabba Gandalf
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)