Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
PaulusWHQ Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 01-2005
Posts: 236
Reply | Quote
FireBombs question


Hi, i was just wondering if we have been correctly using firebombs...

so far, we have been buying some (eg 10) with my Drawf. If we encountered monsters, my drawf would simply chuck a couple their way, (but these would simply be thrown at an area of my choosing and be considered to automatically hit, causing the usual random damage).

i wasnt sure if this was correct, but so far we had been playing like this (and still dying at around Battle Level 4 emoticon

Would each firebomb require a BS check, and would each one also use up one of his attacks?

3/Feb/2005, 10:19 am Link to this post Send Email to PaulusWHQ   Send PM to PaulusWHQ
 
Sudden Real Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 12-2003
Posts: 104
Reply | Quote
Re: FireBombs question


Since I've heard of some Dwarfs "carpet bombing" dungeons, I've restricted the use of firebombs to one per turn. Since the damage is so massive (1D6 with no modification), it's beyond murder for a Gamemaster when there's an abundance of firebombs.

A BS check might seem a bit complicated. After all, if the check fails, where does the bomb land as it still has to go off, and since it's a Dwarf weapon, he wouldn't be too likely to hit.

Using up one of his attacks however might be a good idea (if you don't want to use my restriction of course).
3/Feb/2005, 10:26 am Link to this post Send Email to Sudden Real   Send PM to Sudden Real
 
NYJETS147 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 05-2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 89
Reply | Quote
FireBombs question


We see it as an attack.
And I interpret the rules a little in the GM's (my) favour.

Equipment (Buy) Stock
1D6 Firebombs 100 8

First one to get to the Guildmasters rolls to see whether they're on stock. If 8 or higher is rolled, I roll 1d6 to see how many the Guildmasters currently have.
So the party can only get a maximum of 6 firebombs (at 100 g a piece) out of one settlement.

I haven't had any problems so far.

---
Dont'believe everything you hear....not even in your own mind!
3/Feb/2005, 7:12 pm Link to this post Send Email to NYJETS147   Send PM to NYJETS147
 
PaulusWHQ Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 01-2005
Posts: 236
Reply | Quote
Re: FireBombs question


ahh ok, thanks guys.

(heh, as i was the dwarf, we used to hold off a "full bombardment" of free firebombs emoticon - but i have to admit that when things started going bad, i might have been tempted to thrown more emoticon

 - especially early on when you get that event card which is just 1 minator, and you then get the 2nd event where 3 more come along - LOL.
4/Feb/2005, 5:09 am Link to this post Send Email to PaulusWHQ   Send PM to PaulusWHQ
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)