Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

Page:  1  2 

 
Obnoxiad Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 11-2004
Posts: 3
Reply | Quote
DEATHBLOW rule question


A fairly easy question I would imagine. When you kill something with one blow and you get the DEATHBLOW follow thru, can you CONTINUE DEATHBLOWING until you miss or fail to kill the monster in one blow.

Can you multiple DEATHBLOW?

Thanks
14/Nov/2004, 4:10 am Link to this post Send Email to Obnoxiad   Send PM to Obnoxiad
 
majortusk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 10-2003
Posts: 32
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


yes.
14/Nov/2004, 11:08 pm Link to this post Send Email to majortusk   Send PM to majortusk
 
Obnoxiad Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 11-2004
Posts: 3
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


Thank you. It has been greatly appreciated. My first game in YEARS is today, and the players will appreciate this rule.

Take care
14/Nov/2004, 11:37 pm Link to this post Send Email to Obnoxiad   Send PM to Obnoxiad
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God
Global user

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


Let us know how the game goes!
<affect Demonic voice>
How many did you slay?
<evil laughter, fading to the sound of tortured souls in the abyss of Firey Marmalade>
 :bad:

(hmm, I am feeling vicious today)
14/Nov/2004, 11:51 pm Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 
Obnoxiad Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 11-2004
Posts: 3
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


I've got 6 players showing up. I know that the WARDANCER and the PITFIGHTER will be played. The only house rule I put before them was that no character can be used twice. The different guilds don't like to have their own competeting with each other. Plus this stopped the ALL WAR DANCER party. I am using the HALL OF THE ICE TOMB module I found here that deals with quite a bit of SKAVEN. I am looking forward to it.
15/Nov/2004, 12:54 am Link to this post Send Email to Obnoxiad   Send PM to Obnoxiad
 
PaulusWHQ Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 01-2005
Posts: 236
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


i think the official rules were that deathblow is stopped if you fail to kill the monster, OR when you hit a wall emoticon

but we usually allow the player to choose which arc they are swinging towards - wg from left to right (clockwise) or the other way - so we dont usually hit walls often emoticon
13/Feb/2005, 9:55 am Link to this post Send Email to PaulusWHQ   Send PM to PaulusWHQ
 
NYJETS147 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 05-2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 89
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


And don't forget to subtract one from your to hit roll for your second target.

---
Dont'believe everything you hear....not even in your own mind!
14/Feb/2005, 9:19 pm Link to this post Send Email to NYJETS147   Send PM to NYJETS147
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God
Global user

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
posticon Re: DEATHBLOW rule question



quote:


And don't forget to subtract one from your to hit roll for your second target.



Surely that was only for the Bretonnian Knight?
14/Feb/2005, 9:26 pm Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 
grogling Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 04-2003
Location: Darkest Cornwall
Posts: 298
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


Yes, that's the Bretonnian Knight. I think it is subtracted from the second deathblow roll he makes in a row but I would have to check the rulebook to make sure.
14/Feb/2005, 10:12 pm Link to this post Send Email to grogling   Send PM to grogling
 
PaulusWHQ Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 01-2005
Posts: 236
Reply | Quote
Re: DEATHBLOW rule question


cool - you had me worried for a second there emoticon
14/Feb/2005, 10:21 pm Link to this post Send Email to PaulusWHQ   Send PM to PaulusWHQ
 


Add a reply

Page:  1  2 





You are not logged in (login)