Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
RedOak Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 12-2005
Posts: 18
Reply | Quote
Spell: Carnival of Death


Our Mage recently acquired this spell and used it in an objective room while it was full of monsters (3 spawn groupds, 1 lvl over, 2 same levels).

Following the spell's description, all monsters that didn't roll a 1 attacked its nearest friend (other monsters), almost emptying the room.

One of my friend though this was too powerful. Is it the case, or was the spell used properly?

I had to say that in order for the mage to have been able to cast this spell (lvl3 at the time), the mage used the 'magic item' that allows the mage to have more Mana at each adventures... I don't remember the name... a branch or fork or something like that. I can't fine the necessary info on it on this site.

Anyways, that allows the mage to easily spend 11 mana for the spell.

thx for the clarification.
28/Dec/2005, 2:38 am Link to this post Send Email to RedOak   Send PM to RedOak
 
Sudden Real Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 12-2003
Posts: 104
Reply | Quote
Re: Spell: Carnival of Death


Yeah, it does sound a bit powerful on lvl 3. It's supposed to be used the earliest on lvl 5, where most monsters will survive another attack and/or have magic resistance.

But after re-reading the rules for it, I might change the die roll for my gaming group, bringing it to a 3+ instead of a 2+...
30/Dec/2005, 5:07 pm Link to this post Send Email to Sudden Real   Send PM to Sudden Real
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)