Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
RedOak Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 12-2005
Posts: 18
Reply | Quote
Outlaw Skill #4: Gambler


Here's another tough one.

on my level2 skill roll, i scored #4: Gambler.

quote:

Gambler

Whether it's dice or cards you are the definitive gambling man, capable of loosing any foppish noble's grip on his precious purse.

Whenever the Outlaw gambles, for whatever reason, he may add +1 to any dice rolls he makes.



Now, i understand that a roll of 1 is always a failure. But in the case of Gambling. Does that mean:

1: It is impossible for the outlaw to lose money while gambling? (roll 1 +1 = 2).

2: Or simply that on a roll of 4+ (normally 5&6 only) will the gambler win 1D6x his stake?

28/Dec/2005, 7:27 am Link to this post Send Email to RedOak   Send PM to RedOak
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God
Global user

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Re: Outlaw Skill #4: Gambler


No 2 must be correct. A roll of 1 is an automatic failure.
Rubbush skill though. If you aren't likely to go a-gambling I'd reroll it.

Musing- we should really start an 'Outlaw Questions' thread. But the FAQ will do nicely.

Last edited by thecustodian, 28/Dec/2005, 7:43 am
28/Dec/2005, 7:42 am Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)