Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
grogling Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 04-2003
Location: Darkest Cornwall
Posts: 298
Reply | Quote
The elf and his healing potion


Can an elf drink his healing potion when he gets to zero wounds?

The rulebook states that zero wounds is unconcious and has to be healed by potion or magic. It also says that the elf 'may use (it) at any time to heal any of the warriors, either himself or...'

What do you think? To me unconcious means not able to drink it but could he do so as a last chance before passing out?
10/Jan/2006, 9:08 pm Link to this post Send Email to grogling   Send PM to grogling
 
invertedguy Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion

Registered: 08-2005
Posts: 24
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


yeah i have come across that problem a few times it depends on how much i value the elf if he's brand new i say no if not i might bend the rules and also you can sumtimes use the amount of enemies around and how big the attack was if he had 1 wound left and lost 12 then that would be a time when you could say i dont think he had a chance but if he only lost one you could allow it i think
again its down to oyu and ur gamming group
10/Jan/2006, 9:12 pm Link to this post Send Email to invertedguy   Send PM to invertedguy
 
Sudden Real Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 12-2003
Posts: 104
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


I think it's stated in the rule book somewhere (don't have it near me at the moment) that a warrior on zero wounds can still use a healing potion to heal, but can't use bandages anymore (another warrior must use it on him, on a roll of 4+, I believe).
11/Jan/2006, 3:00 am Link to this post Send Email to Sudden Real   Send PM to Sudden Real
 
grogling Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 04-2003
Location: Darkest Cornwall
Posts: 298
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


The rulebook states that a warrior on zero can be healed by potion or by magic only but it doesn't say if you can administer it to yourself.

I suppose the question could also include the ability of a wizard to cast a healing spell on himself at zero wounds. Is it possible?

I cannot find anything about using bandages on zero wounds though.
11/Jan/2006, 3:42 am Link to this post Send Email to grogling   Send PM to grogling
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


I remember reading somewhere that the elf's potion was considered a special case and could be administered at any time to any warrior in any state...

I think it's best to make it so that he drinks it as he passes out, or whatever. What with his superior initiative and all! emoticon
11/Jan/2006, 5:51 am Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 
Bruno Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2003
Posts: 802
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


quote:

Can an elf drink his healing potion when he gets to zero wounds?


Yes only the turn where he reach 0 wounds.

quote:

I suppose the question could also include the ability of a wizard to cast a healing spell on himself at zero wounds.


The wizard can't cast spell if he is at 0 wounds. But unofficial Warriors can do it sometimes...

---
Bruno
11/Jan/2006, 7:12 am Link to this post Send PM to Bruno
 
grogling Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 04-2003
Location: Darkest Cornwall
Posts: 298
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


Thanks folk! emoticon
11/Jan/2006, 7:42 am Link to this post Send Email to grogling   Send PM to grogling
 
Ragnar Destroyer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Hero

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 40
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


Yeah in the rules it states that a warrior may swig potions or cast a spell on himself when he goes down
ie hits 0 wounds. He may not use provisions, bandages, stonebread or anything like that.

---
Behold Ulric the Red!
12/Jan/2006, 5:09 am Link to this post Send Email to Ragnar Destroyer   Send PM to Ragnar Destroyer
 
Bruno Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2003
Posts: 802
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


quote:

cast a spell on himself when he goes down
ie hits 0 wounds



I am sure he can't cast a spell on himself.
We must have a look

---
Bruno
13/Jan/2006, 5:51 am Link to this post Send PM to Bruno
 
Andrew Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Administrator

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Waterfront Tavern
Posts: 187
Reply | Quote
Re: The elf and his healing potion


Ahh, it's WQ. Anything can happen. Maybe the potion leaks when the elf falls over and drips into his mouth, healing him! emoticon

According to the rulebook (from memory) it says that a Warrior may surrepticiously swig a potion when he is 0 Wounds.

We always play so that anyone on 0 Wounds can drink any healing potion. I don't think a Warrior can cast a spell though.
16/Jan/2006, 10:07 pm Link to this post Send Email to Andrew MSN
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)