Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
majortusk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion

Registered: 10-2003
Posts: 32
Reply | Quote
Magic A


I have noticed this in the monster tables, what does it mean?

can be found in Ghouls and Hobgoblins.

thanks

---
http://www.warhammerquest.net

coming soon....
28/Mar/2007, 10:58 am Link to this post Send Email to majortusk   Send PM to majortusk
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: Magic A


I don't have the book in front of me, but I think that's short for Magic Ambush. In standard ambushes, the Monsters attack before the Warriors Phase, but the Wizard can still get a spell off (unless house rules limit this ability, Wizards could conceivably chain spells).

Hobgoblins and Ghouls are apparently SO stealthy that they can get their sneak attacks off before the Warrior's Phase and before the Wizard can even think to fire a spell.

---
Bring back the Warhammer Quest Museum for the LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY!
30/Mar/2007, 8:32 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: Magic A


I don't have the book in front of me, but I think that's short for Magic Ambush. In standard ambushes, the Monsters attack before the Warriors Phase, but the Wizard can still get a spell off (unless house rules limit this ability, Wizards could conceivably chain spells).

Hobgoblins and Ghouls are apparently SO stealthy that they can get their sneak attacks off before the Warrior's Phase and before the Wizard can even think to fire a spell.

---
Bring back the Warhammer Quest Museum for the LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY!
30/Mar/2007, 8:32 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 
majortusk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion

Registered: 10-2003
Posts: 32
Reply | Quote
Re: Magic A


thing is though, as far as I have read, wizard can cast any spells at any time, except offensive spells which can only go during the warrior phase. PLus the wizzy can already cast more than one spell at turn as far as I can tell.

interesting.

---
http://www.warhammerquest.net

coming soon....
8/Apr/2007, 1:30 am Link to this post Send Email to majortusk   Send PM to majortusk
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: Magic A


quote:

majortusk wrote:

thing is though, as far as I have read, wizard can cast any spells at any time, except offensive spells which can only go during the warrior phase. PLus the wizzy can already cast more than one spell at turn as far as I can tell.

interesting.



Correct - the Magic Ambush is an exception to this rule. Many here have introduced house rules because the Wizards get so powerful at higher levels. For example, some limit Wizard's offensive casting to his turn in the pecking order.

The house rules I use for Wizards are: Gold for kills that more than one Warrior damaged is "group gold", Insanity rules, possibility of spell failure (slight), Curse of Tzeentch (from Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay).



---
Bring back the Warhammer Quest Museum for the LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY!
9/Apr/2007, 2:38 pm Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)