Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
Cortez7 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2007
Posts: 10
Reply | Quote
New to board, noob ???


Hello, sorry if these ??? has been asked before. I just picked up the game and red the basic rules only.

Ref: Monsters and/or warriors with multiple attacks.
ex: Minatour has 2 attacks and roll 2 dice for wounds.
I assume this means it rolls twice taking only one successful hit then rolls 2 dice totalling the dice score and adding str. yes or no?

If both hit were successful the other roll is discarded. yes or no.

If it has two or more warriors adjacent to it and rolls two successful attacks does it split hits between two warriors. yes or no?

Does it or can it split the damage (one wound die each) to 2 different warriors. yes or no?

Is there a good FAQ for Warhammer Quest anywhere? Different site maybe.

I'm glad to see this game still lives, it's a great solitare game as well when you just want to hack and slash.

thanks for the help.
3/May/2007, 1:07 pm Link to this post Send Email to Cortez7   Send PM to Cortez7
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: New to board, noob ???


Welcome, and yes - this is the most fun solitaire game I've played emoticon

The Minotaur is a hideous Monster in the basic game. It only gets worse with advanced rules that introduce FEAR.

Question 1: No. For EACH successful hit the Minotaur does (2d6)+4 Wounds of damage. So the Minotaur can easily take down a Warrior with full health if it is rolling max damage!

Question 2: No. See above.

Question 3: No. There is no splitting attacks. As a matter of fact, if the target Warrior falls to zero Wounds as a result of the first Attack, the Minotaur (or any other Monster)cannot switch targets as the Warriors can. The 2nd Attack roll is just not made.

Question 4: No. See above.

FAQ can be found here: FAQ 2.1


---
Sig disabled.
4/May/2007, 8:39 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 
Cortez7 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2007
Posts: 10
Reply | Quote
Re: New to board, noob ???


Thanks for the reply, so basically if a Attack stat states 2 (or more) attacks then the warrior/monster attacks twice and both attacks count (if successfull)?
I was playing it wrong - rolling twice and only counting one successfull attack therefore ignoring the other successfull attack.
That does make Minotaurs UGLY.
5/May/2007, 10:05 am Link to this post Send Email to Cortez7   Send PM to Cortez7
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: New to board, noob ???


One thing I should add is... because the Attacks are made separately, it is possible to heal a fellow Warrior in between Attack 1 and Attack 2 from the same Monster. This is not always wise, but if it is the Wizard himself under attack then it is an important survival tactic!

---
Sig disabled.
5/May/2007, 11:06 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 
Cortez7 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2007
Posts: 10
Reply | Quote
Re: New to board, noob ???


Good tactical advise, although I can't imagine a low level warrior lasting through two successful Minotaur attacks - WOW.

Last edited by Cortez7, 5/May/2007, 1:25 pm
5/May/2007, 1:21 pm Link to this post Send Email to Cortez7   Send PM to Cortez7
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)