Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
kymmyk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 16
Reply | Quote
Equipment cards.


hey folks.

Just a question on when you can use equipment cards,i.e potions,amulets,lantern,rope etc.

Am i correct in saying that these can be given/used by any warrior at any time ?

mike

Last edited by kymmyk, 29/May/2009, 9:41 pm
29/May/2009, 9:40 pm Link to this post Send Email to kymmyk   Send PM to kymmyk
 
OldWarrior Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2006
Location: USA, Western hemisphere, earth
Posts: 1273
Reply | Quote
Re: Equipment cards.


I would say that by the original rules you are free to use most equipment cards at any time. However, the card's description might specify otherwise.

The Warrior Priest's Ring of Jade, for instance, actually does the healing, no healing, or even damage to the intended targets at the end of the turn (or just before -- I cannot remember the exact wording at the moment).

Furthermore, if playing by the full advanced/roleplay rules, some actions with some equipment might be limited and/or might require some type of test to be successful under certain circumstances.

For example, I often try to use the Dwarf's Rope as some insurance against a Warrior falling to his death down the Fire Chasm -- like tying one end around the Dwarf's waste and the other around the waste of the Warrior who would be crossing the bridge. Normally this might not require a test -- depending upon your group or GM -- but, if your Warriors are surrounded and pinned by Skaven, then it becomes much more complicated...

Last edited by OldWarrior, 30/May/2009, 2:50 pm


---
Old Warrior

Check out Bible Notes
It is one of my favorite places on the Internet.
God bless you, everyone!
30/May/2009, 2:47 pm Link to this post Send Email to OldWarrior   Send PM to OldWarrior Blog
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)