Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
kymmyk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 16
Reply | Quote
tomb rot.


hi folks.

if a warrior is levitated next to a mummy,
would he suffer tomb rot for adjacent ?

or is the act of leviation meaning he is not adjacent,hence no hand-to-hand combat ?

same question for pinning...?

regards.
mike
24/Jun/2009, 10:44 pm Link to this post Send Email to kymmyk   Send PM to kymmyk
 
Jerv Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 101
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


IMO the levitating warrior is still subject to Tomb Rot but he is not pinned.
24/Jun/2009, 11:10 pm Link to this post Send Email to Jerv   Send PM to Jerv
 
OldWarrior Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2006
Location: USA, Western hemisphere, earth
Posts: 1273
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


I would take the position that if the Warrior cannot be engaged in hand-to-hand combat by the Mummy then Tomb Rot will not apply either. But, I do think that there is room for interpretation here.

---
Old Warrior

Check out Bible Notes
It is one of my favorite places on the Internet.
God bless you, everyone!
25/Jun/2009, 10:05 pm Link to this post Send Email to OldWarrior   Send PM to OldWarrior Blog
 
kymmyk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 16
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


i'm thinking that tomb rot refers to the odeous wrappings and close proximty of mummys,hand to hand in adjacent obviouly but anything that takes you out of pinning rules,Eg multi-levels and levitation would put you just out of reach...

mike
25/Jun/2009, 10:13 pm Link to this post Send Email to kymmyk   Send PM to kymmyk
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


I thought with the Levitation spell you cannot move horizontally? (at work, so no rules here)
26/Jun/2009, 4:47 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 
kymmyk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 16
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


levitation puts the warrior above the battle,no hand to hand,missile only,blocks square tho ( no standing underneath )

mike
26/Jun/2009, 5:10 am Link to this post Send Email to kymmyk   Send PM to kymmyk
 
OldWarrior Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2006
Location: USA, Western hemisphere, earth
Posts: 1273
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


quote:

BassJam wrote:

I thought with the Levitation spell you cannot move horizontally? (at work, so no rules here)



I think you might be remembering wrong. It might be that you cannot move at all while levitating, but that you can move while flying. But, this is just me thinking of the differences between the two. I might be remembering wrongly at the moment.

---
Old Warrior

Check out Bible Notes
It is one of my favorite places on the Internet.
God bless you, everyone!
26/Jun/2009, 5:43 am Link to this post Send Email to OldWarrior   Send PM to OldWarrior Blog
 
BassJam Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 07-2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 539
Reply | Quote
Re: tomb rot.


If I remember correctly, you are both right.

And yes, if you are out of hand-to-hand range, then you are safe from Tomb Rot.
26/Jun/2009, 6:08 am Link to this post Send Email to BassJam   Send PM to BassJam
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)