Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo






runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)

 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Wizard Spell 'Second Sight'


Hey
I've never used the spell, the rules of which are below.
quote:

This spell allows the Wizard to determine what is in a room before the Warriors enter it.
Once cast, this spell allows you to look at the next Event card in the Event deck just before the Warriors enter a room and reveal it, rolling on tables if necessary. If you then decide that the Warriors don't want to face that Event place it on the discard pile.
Second Sight may only be cast once per room.


I always assumed that a different Event is drawn once the room is entered, if this event is discarded, however I wonder if the spell actually cancels any Event?

Last edited by thecustodian, 9/Feb/2010, 3:51 pm
9/Feb/2010, 3:50 pm Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 
Jerv Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 101
Reply | Quote
Re: Wizard Spell 'Second Sight'


I would say that if you decide not to face that particular event then after entering the room you wil draw a new one as usually.
9/Feb/2010, 5:32 pm Link to this post Send Email to Jerv   Send PM to Jerv
 
thecustodian Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God

Registered: 04-2003
Location: The Temple
Posts: 809
Reply | Quote
Re: Wizard Spell 'Second Sight'


I personally think that makes sense. But I do wonder sometimes how much proofing they did to the book!
10/Feb/2010, 6:37 pm Link to this post Send Email to thecustodian   Send PM to thecustodian
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)