Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)


Page:  1  2 

 
Botjer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 03-2010
Posts: 23
Reply | Quote
My quest


Hi all thought i'd start a thread about my Warhammer Quest project.

Im building a 3d terrain set(pictures will come eventually). As well as getting pieces for an undead campaign without GM.

I will be using original rules as far as possible, as im a tinkerer of rules im doing my best not change them :P

At the moment im up to 20 skeletons, 10 grave guards, 10 dire wolves and one necromantic, all unpainted.

Terrainwise, ive built all pieces except for the objective rooms.

So i'd say im a third of the way into the project.
2/Apr/2010, 5:49 pm Link to this post Send Email to Botjer   Send PM to Botjer
 
Botjer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 03-2010
Posts: 23
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


Hi I have some [sign in to see URL] a group is playing together splitting gold for kills etc. why not just give the wizard the lamp? He doesnt gain anything from having his both hands free, the other warriors use two handed weapons or shields...


Also on another note, im using modern minis, and there arnt any skeleton archers. So i was thinking of maybe substituting skeleton archers with something else entirely. any suggestions?
13/Apr/2010, 6:26 pm Link to this post Send Email to Botjer   Send PM to Botjer
 
Sardaukar74 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 09-2008
Posts: 87
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


To my knowledge the lantern does not affect a warrior in such a way. He can still carry a shield and a weapon.
Its only function is to represent the leader and to indicate the lit board sections rather than being an item that must be carried.
13/Apr/2010, 10:39 pm Link to this post Send Email to Sardaukar74   Send PM to Sardaukar74
 
Botjer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 03-2010
Posts: 23
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


on lantern: really? emoticonthats both a relief and a pity. carrying the lantern made such a nice drawback.
13/Apr/2010, 11:39 pm Link to this post Send Email to Botjer   Send PM to Botjer
 
Jerv Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 101
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


I dont remember how it is with a shield but you can not use two handed weapons or two weapons when carrying the latern.
14/Apr/2010, 1:02 am Link to this post Send Email to Jerv   Send PM to Jerv
 
Botjer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 03-2010
Posts: 23
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


if it automatically lets the player goes first then having initiative based round might be a good thing
14/Apr/2010, 1:51 am Link to this post Send Email to Botjer   Send PM to Botjer
 
Sardaukar74 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 09-2008
Posts: 87
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


quote:

I dont remember how it is with a shield but you can not use two handed weapons or two weapons when carrying the latern.



Are you sure? If yes can you tell me the relevant section in the rule or RPG book, as I have never come across it.

The lantern should be a benefit for the one who carries it. This warrior, who is considered the leader, decides the distribution of treasures and always goes first each round.
14/Apr/2010, 8:29 am Link to this post Send Email to Sardaukar74   Send PM to Sardaukar74
 
Jerv Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Lord
Global user

Registered: 05-2009
Posts: 101
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


From the Wardancer rule booklet:

"If the Wardancer is carrying something that stops him from using both swords, for example the lantern, then this rule does not apply. Also, if he
uses any weapons other than the twin swords, he obviously cannot use this ability."

So you can't use two weapons and latern at the same time.

14/Apr/2010, 6:53 pm Link to this post Send Email to Jerv   Send PM to Jerv
 
Littlemonk Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Administrator
Global user

Registered: 07-2008
Posts: 407
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


Use the Search String before submitting questions. It really helps keeping these topics from re-circulating over and over again... (i'm guilty of it too!)

]The Lantern

Last edited by Littlemonk, 15/Apr/2010, 6:59 am


---
Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures.
15/Apr/2010, 6:56 am Link to this post Send Email to Littlemonk   Send PM to Littlemonk
 
Botjer Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Champion
Global user

Registered: 03-2010
Posts: 23
Reply | Quote
Re: My quest


There were actually two questions in the original post.
15/Apr/2010, 9:57 am Link to this post Send Email to Botjer   Send PM to Botjer
 


Add a reply

Page:  1  2 





You are not logged in (login)