Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Community logo


runboard.com       Register for a free global account (learn about it) | Log in: (), globally (lost password?)


 
Questicus Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Novice
Global user

Registered: 03-2017
Posts: 8
Reply | Quote
The Portcullis and monsters


I apologize if this is the wrong area, since I am new when posting this but I wanted to ask a question about the Portcullis, this may have been explained in the book somewhere but the for the life of me I could not find it.

When monsters are on the other side of a portcullis, can they break it down, and further, can ranged fighters shoot or spell casters (monster or warrior) cast spells through to the other side?

Also as a side note, i assume you can just continue the dungeon and ignore monsters that cannot attack through the portcullis? Thanks.
1/Mar/2017, 5:45 pm Link to this post Send Email to Questicus   Send PM to Questicus Blog
 
OldWarrior Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

God
Global user (premium)

Registered: 04-2006
Location: USA, Western hemisphere, earth
Posts: 1264
Reply | Quote
Re: The Portcullis and monsters


quote:

Questicus wrote:

I apologize if this is the wrong area, since I am new when posting this but I wanted to ask a question about the Portcullis, this may have been explained in the book somewhere but the for the life of me I could not find it.

When monsters are on the other side of a portcullis, can they break it down, and further, can ranged fighters shoot or spell casters (monster or warrior) cast spells through to the other side?

Also as a side note, i assume you can just continue the dungeon and ignore monsters that cannot attack through the portcullis? Thanks.



I like to think that spells and missiles can pass through the portcullis (both ways), but I cannot say that I have found that in the rules.

I think your assumptions are right about ignoring monsters on the other side and continuing to explore. I think that is part of the reason they stated that you may explore when there are no monsters in the same board section.

quote:

Exploration is only possible if there are no Monsters on the board section the leader is on. It is impossible for the leader to explore in the midst of the hurry burly of combat.



---
Old Warrior

Check out Bible Notes
It is one of my favorite places on the Internet.
God bless you, everyone!
3/Mar/2017, 7:43 am Link to this post Send Email to OldWarrior   Send PM to OldWarrior Blog
 


Add a reply





You are not logged in (login)